top of page

Victoria Speedwell Series by Deanna Raybourn

Updated: Jul 18, 2023

Historical Fiction Mystery Adventure w/ some romance.

Nancy Drew-like character in Victorian-England. The covers are gorgeous. The writing of Victoria Speedwell and her indie-dance of a woman sleuth in this time-era is empowering, especially when she teams up with her grumpy partner, Stoker.

Spice level, 2/5. Adventure and mystery level, 5/5. I highly recommend the series, which should be read in order.

  1. A Curious Beginning

  2. A Perilous Undertaking

  3. A Treacherous Curse

  4. A Dangerous Collaboration

  5. A Murderous Relation

  6. An Unexpected Peril

  7. An Impossible Imposter

  8. A Sinister Revenge

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page